Remember when you were a kid and drew your own treasure maps with a big, black X to mark the spot where treasure might be found? Recapture the spirit of those days as you hunt urban treasures with fellow educators, friends, and family on Saturday, May 21st using the US satellite system and a GPS unit.

After our urban treasure hunt, join us for lunch and debriefing over the day’s hunt. DEN will pay $10 towards the lunch of educators.

The hunt begins with a meeting at Blalack Middle School at 10AM. Lunch will be at about 1PM. Dress appropriately for the weather and for a day of walking. Portable GPS units are used although many phones have GPS or geocaching applications already loaded.

Both experienced and new geocachers are welcome.

When: Saturday, May 21st

Time: 10AM-1PM

Where: Blalack Middle School, 1706 E. Peters Colony Rd., Carrollton, TX 75007

For more information, please visit DEN.

About scribedscribbles

Like most people, I hate filling out profile pages. Who am I? Well, I’m a wife, teacher, daughter, and friend. I’m also an intellectual, an introvert, a night owl, and a bookworm. I work with struggling readers and overachievers, ages 11 to 15. I take care of students, a cat, two rabbits, friends, and my husband. I enjoy geocaching, reading, volksmarching, gardening, crocheting for charity, lecturing, science fiction, learning, and teaching. My favorite colors are blue, green, and purple. I am judgmental, dyslexic, sweet, overweight, graying, short, generous, loving, supportive, and chronically early to meetings. I’m afraid of snakes, putting my head underwater, heights, depths, and failure.

Leave a Reply

