For the past four years, Discovery Educator Network (DEN) has sponsored geocaching day. I learned how to geoache the first year I hosted the event. (Thanks, Scrudder and GranmaKitty!) 2012 marks my third year of hosting for the Dallas-Fort Worth Metroplex.

This event is for teachers who wish to learn more about geocaching. In return for attending, DEN buys us lunch and furnishes some geocoins.

My particular event is in downtown Dallas. The event begins between 11:30 and noon (that’s when the trains are running). We’ll be able to hit the ghost cache (aka virtual cache) at Dealey Plaza plus a few other urban geocaches. We may end up spending some time in the museums after we’re all worn out.

About scribedscribbles

Like most people, I hate filling out profile pages. Who am I? Well, I’m a wife, teacher, daughter, and friend. I’m also an intellectual, an introvert, a night owl, and a bookworm. I work with struggling readers and overachievers, ages 11 to 15. I take care of students, a cat, two rabbits, friends, and my husband. I enjoy geocaching, reading, volksmarching, gardening, crocheting for charity, lecturing, science fiction, learning, and teaching. My favorite colors are blue, green, and purple. I am judgmental, dyslexic, sweet, overweight, graying, short, generous, loving, supportive, and chronically early to meetings. I’m afraid of snakes, putting my head underwater, heights, depths, and failure.

Leave a Reply

