I got the geocoins last night!

Geocaching Day is tomorrow and I’m so excited! I love learning new things and geocaching has been on my radar for a few years. GPS units were prohibitively expensive for quite a while but they’ve gone down considerably in price. You can pick up a cheap one on eBay or Craigslist for $25.

I got my Garmin V from Craigslist. It’s an old unit but it should be good. Geocaching.com gave it good reviews. The worst reviews just said it was old or complained about the black-and-white screen.

Now, let’s all cross our fingers for good weather tomorrow.

About scribedscribbles

Like most people, I hate filling out profile pages. Who am I? Well, I’m a wife, teacher, daughter, and friend. I’m also an intellectual, an introvert, a night owl, and a bookworm. I work with struggling readers and overachievers, ages 11 to 15. I take care of students, a cat, two rabbits, friends, and my husband. I enjoy geocaching, reading, volksmarching, gardening, crocheting for charity, lecturing, science fiction, learning, and teaching. My favorite colors are blue, green, and purple. I am judgmental, dyslexic, sweet, overweight, graying, short, generous, loving, supportive, and chronically early to meetings. I’m afraid of snakes, putting my head underwater, heights, depths, and failure.

4 responses »

  1. Melia says:

    Wonderful to read!

  2. Andrew Pelt says:

    My friend has recommended me to this site and I just want to thank you for providing such useful information. Thank you.

  3. Donna Ylonen says:

    Hi. I genuinely liked reading through your current article!. High-quality material. I would undoubtedly recommend you to come up with articles a bit more frequently. By doing this, having this kind of a helpful blog I feel you will rank higher in the search engines . I also subscribed to your Rss. Continue the good job!

  4. Great post, bookmarked, will be back later. Because this was a fantastic article, keep up the good work. (There we go, hows that? Two sentences now, can’t call that SPAM.)

    Cool! A non-spammer! Haven’t seen that in about a week! 😀 — Laura

Leave a Reply

