My fourth grade teacher taught us about the cold pricklies and the warm fuzzies.  Cold pricklies are those mean moments in life which hurt us; not the big hurts, but the little ones. Warm fuzzies are just the opposite. They consist of those memories which make us smile when we look back on them.

It’s been a frustrating weekend of blogging. I came home from geocaching only to go straight to an engagement party. Sunday I found myself physically exhausted from all the climbing and hiking I had done while learning how to geocache. Monday I found the strength to begin writing.

I have to say that I really liked writing those blogs. They forced me to reflect on my day and on my first experiences geocaching. Geocaching Day was the culmination of many days of planning and the result of many lessons learned. I made new friends and learned about a new world, the geocaching world.

Then I tried to upload the photos…. Uh-oh…. Error message after error message popped up.

‘No problem,’ I thought, ‘I have a supergeek of a husband who can fix any ol’ problem this computer can throw at me.’

My supergeek husband proceeded to tell me that the error message was a PHP message. Okay. Now what?

As it turns out, PHP messages mean that the website is broken. We have to contact the webmaster and let him/her sort it out. Only the webmaster can fix my blog so I can post photos again.

So now I face a dilemma: Do I post without pics?

Still unable to decide, I opened my e-mail today. My blog had been read! By strangers even!!!! They left compliments. One even signed on to my feed! Oh, my!

I have an audience!

About scribedscribbles

Like most people, I hate filling out profile pages. Who am I? Well, I’m a wife, teacher, daughter, and friend. I’m also an intellectual, an introvert, a night owl, and a bookworm. I work with struggling readers and overachievers, ages 11 to 15. I take care of students, a cat, two rabbits, friends, and my husband. I enjoy geocaching, reading, volksmarching, gardening, crocheting for charity, lecturing, science fiction, learning, and teaching. My favorite colors are blue, green, and purple. I am judgmental, dyslexic, sweet, overweight, graying, short, generous, loving, supportive, and chronically early to meetings. I’m afraid of snakes, putting my head underwater, heights, depths, and failure.

Leave a Reply

