In a little over a week, I’ll be flying to San Francisco. I would say that it’s my first visit to California but that would be a lie. My parents took me to see the Redwood forest when I was a little over a year old; I don’t remember much of the trip.

I’ll be in San Francisco for six days. Some of the time I’ll spend with friends; some of the time I’ll be on my own. Since San Francisco is a pedestrian’s paradise, I’m planning on using the public transportation system (BART and MUNI) to get around when I’m not with friends.

In anticipation of walking fun, I’ve ordered a few things.

About scribedscribbles

Like most people, I hate filling out profile pages. Who am I? Well, I’m a wife, teacher, daughter, and friend. I’m also an intellectual, an introvert, a night owl, and a bookworm. I work with struggling readers and overachievers, ages 11 to 15. I take care of students, a cat, two rabbits, friends, and my husband. I enjoy geocaching, reading, volksmarching, gardening, crocheting for charity, lecturing, science fiction, learning, and teaching. My favorite colors are blue, green, and purple. I am judgmental, dyslexic, sweet, overweight, graying, short, generous, loving, supportive, and chronically early to meetings. I’m afraid of snakes, putting my head underwater, heights, depths, and failure.

4 responses »

  1. fellow..
    I’m not significantly into reading, but somehow I got to look atmany content material within your webpage. Its amazing how intriguing it can be for me to check out you incredibly often.

  2. Brett Stetz says:

    I totally agree with the previously mentioned comment, the web is undeniably expanding into the most significant channel of communication around the world and it’s because of sites like this that ideas are spreading so quickly.

  3. Teisha Kaunisto says:

    Hi. I genuinely liked reading by means of your current write-up!. High-quality material. I would undoubtedly recommend you to occur up with articles a bit much more frequently. By doing this, having this form of a helpful weblog I feel you’ll rank higher in the search engines . I also subscribed to your Rss. Continue the very good job!

  4. I can wish that other bloggers will follow your site, very well done. Amazing insight.

Leave a Reply

