High Temperature of the Day: 102F

Heat Advisory: Day 2

31 Days of Geocaching Souvenir: Day 1

My Newest Souvenir

Do I go geocaching during the cool of the morning (91F)? Noooooooo, not me!

I wait for evening. Surely it will cool down in the evening.

And it does. All the way down to 101F at 7:32PM. Brrrrrrrrrrr…..

The nearest geocache is next to a commuter train station. I don’t like driving while staring at the GPS so I just park in a random spot before pulling out my iPhone.

Hot dog! The cache is 50 feet behind me…. and it’s a skirt cache!

The geo-gods are smiling upon me.  I take the log over to the old train station which has benches in the shade and is closed to sign the log.

Carrollton's Old Train Station at Sunset

The Old Train Station at Sunset

As I’m signing, a train pulls into the new train station and I have to wait for the parking lot to empty of muggles before I replace the cache.

Carrollton's New Train Station at Sunset

Carrollton’s New Train Station

Accomplished: Day 1 of my streak

About scribedscribbles

Like most people, I hate filling out profile pages. Who am I? Well, I’m a wife, teacher, daughter, and friend. I’m also an intellectual, an introvert, a night owl, and a bookworm. I work with struggling readers and overachievers, ages 11 to 15. I take care of students, a cat, two rabbits, friends, and my husband. I enjoy geocaching, reading, volksmarching, gardening, crocheting for charity, lecturing, science fiction, learning, and teaching. My favorite colors are blue, green, and purple. I am judgmental, dyslexic, sweet, overweight, graying, short, generous, loving, supportive, and chronically early to meetings. I’m afraid of snakes, putting my head underwater, heights, depths, and failure.

Leave a Reply

