Symbol for a Multi-Stage Cache

Multi-Stage Cache

This week I logged my fifth multi-stage cache.

A multi-stage is similar to a mystery, or puzzle, cache. You don’t get the coordinates of the cache automatically. Instead, you get the coordinates of a starting point. The starting point will provide you with the answer to a question which will eventually lead you to the cache.

Basically, you have to go to more than one place to finally locate the geocache.

When I was geocaching with my Garmin, it was easy to enter new coordinates. For the last 1 1/2 years, though, I’ve been geocaching with my iPhone and the Groundspeak app. I haven’t figured out how to enter coordinates on the app yet. Instead, I have to open a different app to find the geocache.

Unfortunately, I don’t know how to use <i>that</i> app either. At this point, I hand the phone off to Sweetieheart, my partner in geocaching, and he works his magic to locate the cache.

It really is a two-person effort. In general, I’m better at figuring out the steps; he knows how to work the app.

Maybe, some day, I’ll figure this all out. For now, I’m satisfied working with a partner.

About scribedscribbles

Like most people, I hate filling out profile pages. Who am I? Well, I’m a wife, teacher, daughter, and friend. I’m also an intellectual, an introvert, a night owl, and a bookworm. I work with struggling readers and overachievers, ages 11 to 15. I take care of students, a cat, two rabbits, friends, and my husband. I enjoy geocaching, reading, volksmarching, gardening, crocheting for charity, lecturing, science fiction, learning, and teaching. My favorite colors are blue, green, and purple. I am judgmental, dyslexic, sweet, overweight, graying, short, generous, loving, supportive, and chronically early to meetings. I’m afraid of snakes, putting my head underwater, heights, depths, and failure.

Leave a Reply

