I recently visited Corpus for a conference. After the conference, I took advantage of the sea wall and balmy weather to walk.

I learned a lot on those walks. There is a memorial to Selena.

Selena Memorial

Memorial to Selena

Marina 1 is the beginning of a walk which took me from our sun to the edge of our galaxy and Voyager.

One of the plaques displayed on the seawall to mark the major points, and distances, in our galaxy.

Moving through the astroid belt

At the end of the seawall, the Lexington can be seen in the distance.

In port in Corpus Christi

The Blue Ghost

From my hotel to the end of the seawall and back was just over 3 miles.

About scribedscribbles

Like most people, I hate filling out profile pages. Who am I? Well, I’m a wife, teacher, daughter, and friend. I’m also an intellectual, an introvert, a night owl, and a bookworm. I work with struggling readers and overachievers, ages 11 to 15. I take care of students, a cat, two rabbits, friends, and my husband. I enjoy geocaching, reading, volksmarching, gardening, crocheting for charity, lecturing, science fiction, learning, and teaching. My favorite colors are blue, green, and purple. I am judgmental, dyslexic, sweet, overweight, graying, short, generous, loving, supportive, and chronically early to meetings. I’m afraid of snakes, putting my head underwater, heights, depths, and failure.

One response »

  1. walktx says:

    You should have done the Year Round!

Leave a Reply

