Sweetieheart has been busy this year. It’s his junior year of college. There have been times when my husband accompanied me in his place.

The Fort Richardson Walk, sponsored by the Tarrant County Walkers, was one of those walks. The day dawned misty and slightly threatening of rain.

It was a misty, gray day.

The plaque at Fort Richardson

This was good. My husband is a vampire. Bright sun scares him and he overheats easily.

Neither of us had ever been to Fort Richardson before. We both like history although he likes martial history more than I. We were both intrigued by the possibilities of the walk.

To tell you the truth, this walk was satisfied us. We were able to explore the old fort ruins. Character actors were there to explain life in the Old Fort.

IMG_2797

Ed explores the Munitions Building.

I’d like to bring Sweetieheart along some time. He also enjoys military history…. and walking.

About scribedscribbles

Like most people, I hate filling out profile pages. Who am I? Well, I’m a wife, teacher, daughter, and friend. I’m also an intellectual, an introvert, a night owl, and a bookworm. I work with struggling readers and overachievers, ages 11 to 15. I take care of students, a cat, two rabbits, friends, and my husband. I enjoy geocaching, reading, volksmarching, gardening, crocheting for charity, lecturing, science fiction, learning, and teaching. My favorite colors are blue, green, and purple. I am judgmental, dyslexic, sweet, overweight, graying, short, generous, loving, supportive, and chronically early to meetings. I’m afraid of snakes, putting my head underwater, heights, depths, and failure.

Leave a Reply

