While the Texas Geocaching Challenge was officially over, the Geocaching Labs were still open. Sweetieheart, having completed all of our duties, headed back to Denton to do the labs.

We saved the best lab for last. It’s been on our bucket list for about a year. We first heard of Goatman’s Bridge on Youtube. Then I heard it on a podcast. Obviously, all the signs were there. When it popped up on the lab, I knew the stars were aligned in our favor.

Frankly, I would never visit this place at midnight in search of the Goatman. I’m entirely too superstitious. I would, however, visit this place in broad daylight with lots of witnesses/survivors.

Once we finished the lab, we began the hunt for the cache. While we were waiting for details to upload, I noticed a couple behind us. The male was wearing a Texas Geocaching Challenge t-shirt. He generously let us sign the log even though he was the one who found the cache.

Thanks, Catbert, for the smiley! Thanks, Catbert and the Texas Geocaching Association, for giving us the opportunity to meet at the Goatman’s Bridge.

About scribedscribbles

Like most people, I hate filling out profile pages. Who am I? Well, I’m a wife, teacher, daughter, and friend. I’m also an intellectual, an introvert, a night owl, and a bookworm. I work with struggling readers and overachievers, ages 11 to 15. I take care of students, a cat, two rabbits, friends, and my husband. I enjoy geocaching, reading, volksmarching, gardening, crocheting for charity, lecturing, science fiction, learning, and teaching. My favorite colors are blue, green, and purple. I am judgmental, dyslexic, sweet, overweight, graying, short, generous, loving, supportive, and chronically early to meetings. I’m afraid of snakes, putting my head underwater, heights, depths, and failure.

Leave a comment