Symbol for a Multi-Stage Cache

Multi-Stage Cache

Summer had begun and I was already bored. What do you do when you’re bored? I go on Facebook. L.T. on SWAG (South Arlington Area Geocachers) had just posted.

**GOING TO BE ARCHIVED SOON IF YA HAVENT GOTTEN IT AND YA WANT IT COME BEFORE THURSDAY 6-15-17**

The link to Geocaching.com was attached.

Geocache Description:

This cache is a redo of the most famous 9Key cache ! This is a two stage multi with a twist! You will need exit your vehicle at stage one. ****PLEASE READ HINT**** If having trouble locating correct house (1829) look for the Geocacher Parking Only sign (attached pic) Best to tune to 920am prior to arrival!

I normally don’t care for multi-stages but this was too good to be missed. On Thursday, Sweetie and I headed out.
I had studied the maps closely and I knew which neighborhood to go to. I knew the house number. I asked Sweetie to pull over in the shade to study our clues more closely. He tuned in the radio. I looked up and there it was: the geocacher sign.
There were two songs on a loop, along with the information about the cache. The two songs were “On the Road Again” by Willie Nelson and “I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking for” by U2.
We walked up to the house, much to the distress of neighborhood dogs. The cache was full of swag. Someone else had signed the log earlier that day (not bad, considering it was not yet 10AM).
We both agreed it was the best cache we’ve found thus far in 2017. I’m glad we found it before it was archived.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About scribedscribbles

Like most people, I hate filling out profile pages. Who am I? Well, I’m a wife, teacher, daughter, and friend. I’m also an intellectual, an introvert, a night owl, and a bookworm. I work with struggling readers and overachievers, ages 11 to 15. I take care of students, a cat, two rabbits, friends, and my husband. I enjoy geocaching, reading, volksmarching, gardening, crocheting for charity, lecturing, science fiction, learning, and teaching. My favorite colors are blue, green, and purple. I am judgmental, dyslexic, sweet, overweight, graying, short, generous, loving, supportive, and chronically early to meetings. I’m afraid of snakes, putting my head underwater, heights, depths, and failure.

Leave a comment